We are closed at the moment. Ordering system is disabled.×

Our reviews

(113 Reviews)
Your trust is our top concern, so Vlassis Greek Taverna can't alter or remove it's reviews.

Do you like Vlassis Greek Taverna? We appreciate your effort in writing about your experience. Help customers like you make an informed decision.




November 22, 2021
Food was excellent as always! Staff is very friendly, and accommodating. Prices are fair (including a pickup discount). Will always be back!


October 20, 2021
Calamari’s breading was terrible, hard and it taste bitter. Before it was light yellow in colour but what we had in tonight’s dinner was brown and close to burnt color. It taste different compared to previous Calamaris we had in this restaurant. Maybe they ran out of their original breading and used a store bought breading. Well I hope next time Calamari will be good as it was. One more thing I noticed that the styrofoam used as to go boxes was burnt under. It’s not good, burnt styro in food.


September 24, 2021
Delicious and great portions!


September 07, 2021
Excellent


September 01, 2021
I ordered the lamb, the meatballs the ribs as well as shrimp skewers for myself and my family. All the food was really good and the portions were so large that it ended up being enough for 2 meals totally worth the price and would go naval again.


August 27, 2021
Food was really tasty and the quantity of the lamb chops was very generous. We tried this restaurant for the first time and were very satisfied.


August 11, 2021
Both things we ordered they did not have. So we cancelled the order.


August 08, 2021
We were here last night to celebrate a 65th Birthday. Vlassiss is a hidden gem! It is a little hard to sport in this run down plaza, but once inside, it has lovely ambience. The food is delicious! We had 3 appetizers, all superb, 3 of us ordered lamb in 3 different ways, all perfect. The moussaka is the best we’ve ever had. The tomatoes tasted garden fresh, of course this is the time of year for it, but it demonstrates excellent sourcing of fresh food. The service was outstanding, I brought a cake and when the server saw me with the box, she brought a knife, plates and forks without even being asked. Cannot wait to go back, wish I could savour the flavours every day!


July 14, 2021
Always amazing!


July 11, 2021
Great food