We are closed at the moment. Ordering system is disabled.×

Our reviews

(70 Reviews)
Your trust is our top concern, so Vlassis Greek Taverna can't alter or remove it's reviews.

Do you like Vlassis Greek Taverna? We appreciate your effort in writing about your experience. Help customers like you make an informed decision.




November 30, 2020
Just had an amazing takeaway dinner from Vlassis as always! Our roast lamb was perfectly done and the chicken souvlaki was the best! Pickup service was very prompt. This is our go to Greek restaurant!


November 27, 2020
Split the meal with my husband. He really loved the ribs. I liked the pasta but the sauce wasn't amazing. Would still order again. Can't wait to try other things from here.


November 14, 2020
Delicious! Our first time ordering from here. Will order again.


November 12, 2020
Food arrived hot, but minus the Greek salad. They had the salad out to us in 20 minutes, but, even though we heated the oven to keep our food warm, it was not the nice hot meal we normally have. I also would have thought as an apology they would have sent a dessert or two out as well.I felt bad for the driver as we were not going to tip him again for the second delivery to make things right.


November 11, 2020
Love love love this place. The family deal is amazing for us because my kids are picky and love pasta and we love Greek! Always fresh and yummy !


November 08, 2020
We always have the best take out service here! Quality food and very fresh. Thank you!!


October 28, 2020
Someone needs to find a new supplier for scallops or update the online menu. Overall food was very good and hot upon delivery.


October 24, 2020
Great Rice and Prawns!


September 05, 2020
Vlassis was our favourite Greek restaurant before they moved to their current location. We visited a few times after the move but the food just wasn't the same; as a result, we haven't been back in a few years. We decided to give it a try last night for our wedding anniversary and ordered for pick up (due to Covid-19 we are avoiding dining in at restaurants) and I am pleased to say the food was delicious. I was disappointed to discover that a portion of my food order was missing (rice & potato). I called the restaurant and left a voice message when the call was not picked up. They were expecting a couple of groups so I know they were busy. I am still awaiting a response. Fortunately, 2 of the 4 meals were for my kids so I was able to take some from theirs; however, the point of the matter remains that I paid for a full meal that I didn't receive.

Greek is one of my absolute favorite foods - I have found other amazing Greek restaurants in other communities but Vlassis is local to me so I was excited that we enjoyed the food again as much as we did. Customer service is very important to me so the response to my message and review will determine whether Vlassis will once again become our go-to for Greek.


September 04, 2020
Excellent as always and quick delivery, great website and ordering system !!!